top of page

Top 3 concerts to see in 2023

As we enter 2023, I want to take this time to reflect on some of the best concerts I attended these past years. I'm no stranger to shows as I've been attending concerts and music festivals since I was little and I've even gotten the opportunity to see over 30 performers worldwide. Check out our guide here for advice if you're attending a concert for the first time. Concerts, Let's talk about it.


1) The Driver Era

I attended The Driver Era's show at the Fonda on Dec.18. When I tell you, this show did not disappoint. Artists such as The Wrecks and Jessarae performed as the opening acts of the show, setting the tone for the rest of the concert by having everyone excited and ready for the main act. The crowd had this electric energy. The concertgoers were incredibly kind. I had the opportunity to meet the band before the show.

I had no idea what to expect. They were both so incredibly kind and took the time the talk to me and have a small conversation. Of all performers I've seen in my lifetime, The Driver Era was incredibly kind towards their fans. Ross and Rocky were kind enough to let a fan who was an aspiring musician up on stage to play guitar with them. The group performed a set in just under two and a half hours complete with all of their songs from both their albums, X and Girlfriend. The show had incredible lighting, matching the mood of each song. They had a full band which included their sibling from their previous music group, R5, Rydel, and Ryder. The acoustics were incredible. I admired how Ross and Rocky connected to their audience and made sure they were having a good time.


2) MÃ¥neskin


I saw MÃ¥neskin on April, 20 of 2022. After watching them win the Eurovision song contest with song, I immediately knew I had to see them live. So when the opportunity arose, I got my tickets the instant the site went live. I had no idea what to expect because this was only their second concert in the U.S. When I tell you, the show was incredible. I met some of the coolest people at the concert, the audience ranging from teenagers all the way to elderly biker couples.

The band's energy was phenomenal. The show had incredible lighting. The band took the time to interact with their audience members and even pulled audience members on stage. Damiano was such an incredible vocalist, sounding exactly like the studio-recorded versions of their songs. They performed a full 2 hour set with their greatest hits, Beggin, I Wanna Be Your Slave, Zitti e Buoni, and even gave us a sneak peek of an unreleased song!



3) MAX

Two words. JAW DROPPED.

This was my second time seeing MAX live in concert. On November 11, I saw MAX live at the Fonda Theater. MAX had an unbelievable stage presence. It was incredible seeing how excited the entire audience got. All ages were drawn together by his music. Not only does he sing and act, but he also dances. Pulling out flips and tricks on stage, Max definitely knows how to put on a show worth seeing. The event was complete with a drummer, saxophonist Cody Dear, and producer Ryan

Siegel and their energy was incredibly contagious. Quinn XCII, the original artist featured on the track, joined MAX while performing his biggest hit, Love Me Less. The visuals and lighting were outstanding, complete with a life-sized Rubik's Cube featured on his third studio album, Colour Vision. MAX played his biggest hits, which made the even more exciting. Everyone in the audience was singing and screaming at the top of their lungs. The entire show felt like a huge party. You could go with friends and family and there would be something for EVERYONE to enjoy. If there's one artist I would recommend seeing it would definitely be MAX.










bottom of page